List of Bigg Boss Hosts of All Seasons

Bigg Boss Hosts from Season 1 to Season 12

Bigg Boss one of the biggest hit in Indian Television with highest TRP is very popular among Indians. The Show is telecast at Colors TV. You can also watch the Full Episodes of Bigg Boss at

Bigg Boss Hosts has been changed many times in starting such as Arshad Warsi Hosted Bigg Boss 1, Shilpa Shetty Hosted Bigg Boss 2, then Amitabh Bachchan Hosted Bigg Boss 3, 4th SEason of Bigg Boss was hosted by Salman Khan and thereafter Bigg Boss 5 hosted by Sanjay Dutt and Salman Khan together but since last 6 Years, its Bigg Boss is hosted by Salman Khan only  (Except Bigg Boss Season 8 which was hosted by Farha Khan) and will be the same this year as well. 

Arshad Warsi – Host of Bigg Boss 1

arshad-warsi-hosted-Bigg-Boss 1The first season premiered in 2006 on Sony Entertainment Television with Arshad Warsi as the host with ₹1 crore (US$140,000) as the prize money. The license for Bigg Boss was acquired by Viacom 18 and the next season was aired on Colors with Shilpa Shetty as the show’s host.

The Show was on Air for 86 days from 26 November to 26th January 2007. The first time shows Bigg Boss had an average TRP of 2.70 aprx. Rahul Roy was the Winner of Bigg Boss 1

Shilpa Shetty – Host of Bigg Boss 2

shilpa-shetty-hosted-bigg-boss 2Bigg Boss 2 was hosted by Shilpa Shetty who had won BIG BROTHER in UK- the original format of this reality show. Bigg Boss 2 was telecast for 98 days from August to November 2008.

15 contestants were there in Bigg Boss 2 as well and TRP was low of 2.79 approximately. It was telecast at Colors Channel. Ashutosh Kaushik was the Winner of Bigg Boss 2. 

Amitabh Bachchan – Host of Bigg Boss 3

amitabh-bachan-hosted-bigg-boss 3Bigg Boss 3 in 2009 was the third season of the Indian reality TV programme Bigg Boss. It began airing on 4 October 2009 on Colors with Amitabh Bachchan as a Host of Bigg Boss 3.

Even Mr Amitabh Bachchan was not able to increase the TRP of the show and it was below normal of 2.83. 

15 Contestants took part in Bigg Boss 3. Vindu Dara Singh was the Winner of Bigg Boss 3

Salman Khan – Host of Bigg Boss 4,5,6,7,9,10,11,12

It was Bigg Boss 4 from which the TRP starting boosting up when Salman Khan Hosted Bigg Boss 4. The TRP of Bigg Boss was 5.15 this year.

The Show Started in October 2010 and Ended on 8th January 2011. The show was on Air for 96 Days.

After this Season of Bigg Boss, Salman Khan hosted Bigg Boss 5,6,7,9,10,11,12. 

Sanjay Dutt and Salman Khan – Hosts of Bigg Boss 5

sanjay-dutt-and-salman-khan hosted bigg boss 5Although Salman Khan was involved in Bigg Boss 5 for some particular episodes and Evictions but the main host of Bigg Boss 5 was Sanjay Dutt.

In This Season 18 Celebrities was the contestants of Bigg Boss House.

Bigg Boss 5 Started on 2nd October 2011 and was online for 98 days and Ended on 11 January 2012.

The Winner of Bigg Boss 5 was Juhi Parmar

Farha Khan – Host of Bigg Boss 8

farha-khan hosted Bigg boss 8Same was the case with Bigg Boss Season 8. Although Salman Khan was the host of this season later part was hosted by Farha Khan.

Due to prior Commitments of shooting Salman Khan was not able to carry forward the show and handed over to Farah Khan.

TRP, of course, got affected after Salman Khan leaving the show but it rose up at the end.

Gautam Gulati was the Winner of Bigg Boss 8.


Looking forward to Salman Khan to Host the Show BIGG BOSS 13

Click here to Apply for Bigg Boss 13 – Know More about Bigg Boss 13 REgistrations and Auditions

Please follow and like us:

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial